…And we’re back. End of Winter 2012.

So it was a pretty disappointing winter for snowboarding and backcountry snowboarding in particular.  The snow pack was just too spooky for me and my schedule was completely opposite of my usual partners so it just didn’t work out.  I did get out a handful of times and got a few photos though.  Here is just a quick taste.

Vail Pass back in February, pretty much the only good month we had.

And this is an example of what freaked me out.  Dug a pit and located this oddity.

I did make a fun trip down to Wolf Creek too. Didn’t get too many photos but did get some nice pow turns.

Knife Ridge

Looking down off of the knife ridge.

I do love these star burst shots.

Wolf Creek was pretty much the last hurrah of the 2011-2012 winter.  After that, the thaw came and I started mountain biking.

 

