End of an Era.

All around me life is in flux.  I’m moving out of my home of the last 3 and half years, the summer camp I’ve worked at all summer is wrapping up, and I’m feeling a bit reflective as a I pack.  Hell, they even painted my house a different color today.  Big Pink (thats the house) is no longer pink.  Weird.  I’m planning on leaving Breckenridge for points as yet unknown, but I’m leaving here.  I wish I could say its been a great place to live for the last few years, but I don’t really feel that way.  Sure, its had its bright spots, powder days, finishing my first Firecracker 50, thousands of miles of singletrack mountain biking, but on the other hand, I haven’t had many friends to share those moments with.  And lets face it, with out friends, its not quite as fun.

Time passes like storm clouds over mountains.  Little by little it changes us all.

Leave a Reply

