Road trippin’

I have spent a lot of time in the car lately.  I think I put in 2100 miles in the last two weeks.  I have just moved to Crested Butte, Colorado.  I spent some time with my family in North Carolina, and was fortunate to be able to spend some time with friends in Boone and Asheville, NC.  I didn’t get to take as many pictures along the way as I would have liked, but here are a few.

Early morning sunrise in Concord, NC.

Sunset in Charlotte one of my last nights there.

Sophie, somewhere between Charlotte and Asheville, NC.

Doing that speeder bike thing (a.k.a. Mountain Biking) in Bent Creek, NC.

The beginnings of fall color in western NC.

You know what this is. The Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri.

West of the Mississippi again. Hooray!

Instagram sunset near St. Louis.

near St. Louis.

A little more familiar turf.

Crazy storm on the way back into Colorado.

Colorado welcoming me back.

Lake Dillon and Peak One. Back in Summit County for a visit to the storage unit.

Took a stop at the top of Hoosier Pass to check out the snow on Lincoln and Bross.

And finally, we arrived here, a few years later than I originally intended, but we made it.

Mt. Crested Butte. Monarch of the valley where I now reside.

Look for another post with fall color photos from Crested Butte this week.  In the mean time, follow me on instagram @edgnarly for more pictures and be sure like my facebook media page too!

2 thoughts on “Road trippin’

  1. Every time I road trip through CO, I hit a crazy storm and think I will surely die. And then I don’t. Whew! 🙂 Glad you are West; I’ll be chasing your tracks soon!

    • Turns out there was a tornado that afternoon in the same county I was driving through when I took that picture. Crazy storm but it made for a beautiful drive across eastern Colorado.

Leave a Reply

