Sunset shots from Nov. 2, 2012

Last night was a great example of why it pays to always have your camera on you.  I was making my weekly grocery run to Gunnison and was headed back up 135 right at sunset and I was lucky enough to catch this fantastic sunset on the way.

I pulled off the road right at Crested Butte South to shoot these.

Crested Butte, Crested Butte Colorado, Colorado, sunset

Mt. Crested Butte from the south.

I still remember the first time I drove into the valley and saw this mountain in 2003.  That summer changed the course of my life forever.

Sunset, Crested Butte, Colorado, Elk Mountains, beautiful, Crested Butte Colorado

The Elk Mountains

Looking north with Whetstone (Red Lady) on the left.

Sunset clouds, sunset, clouds, colorado

Cloud detail.

Had to snap one of these cool clouds too.

3 thoughts on “Sunset shots from Nov. 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

