Snow in Crested Butte!

The weather pattern is finally changing here and yesterday we woke up to 8 inches of fresh snow. So of course, I had to get out and ride!

I was doing some work for my social media duties at my other job too, but here are a few screen grabs from the GoPro and then a shot from the dog walk last night.

I got 4th chair on the Red Lady Express.

Red Lady Express powder morning lift line

Effing stoked.

Snowboarder in powder

Felt so good to ride in some fresh snow!

A little air on the way to the fresh…

Snowboarder catching some air under the lift

Just a small little air as I made my way to the fresh.

And a very cold walk with the dog last night. Mt. Crested Butte looks so much better with some fresh snow on her.

Mt. Crested Butte, Colorado, blue hour mountain

Mt. Crested Butte at dusk, 12.9.12

 

Leave a Reply

