Motivation, or lack thereof

Its finally snowing for the first time in a month and I just don’t care. I’ve been out on the hill a bunch, but its so miserable that the small amount of snow that we do get won’t help much, at least not until it piles up more. I’m tired of being cold, although, it has broken the freezing mark for the first time in what seems like ages. I want to ride my bike. Feels weird to say that in January, but I’ve been a biker a lot longer than I’ve been a snowboarder/skier. I’m sure there are other reasons why I’m so unmotivated to snowboard, but the crummy conditions so far this season and all of last year are a big part of it.

This:

Ed Carley Media, Ed Carley, Colorado mountain biking

 

Not this

Crested Butte

Leave a Reply

