Mud Season and such

So its mud season in Crested Butte. What does that mean? Well, it means mountain biking in Gunnison at Hartman Rocks, 60 degree weather on one day, 4 inches of snow the next, and who knows what the day after.  I’ve been working studying for finals here at Western where I’ve been taking some business classes. I’m not sure I mentioned that on here, but its been taking some of my time.

I’ve got a few articles in the pipeline too, but I haven’t had time to really polish them like I want to. Maybe a short documentary in the works too. We’ll see.

Anyway, I know you are here for the pictures, so here are a few.

I’ve take a few trips to Hartman’s.  Sam crushing Joshos (which is a really fun trail).

Mountain Biking, Hartman Rocks, Gunnison, Hartmans Rocks, Colorado, MTB

Sam

Jeff cruising down skyline, which is wicked fun. Can you find him?

Hartmans Rocks, Gunnison, Colorado, Mountain Biking, MTB,

Skyline trail

Gunnison

The views aren't bad out there either.

The views aren’t bad out there either.

The last few trips the weather hasn’t really cooperated, but its been pretty in its own way.

Moody.

Moody.

The moisture has been nice to have.

Ken takes in the view.

Ken takes in the view.

The trails wander through some cool features.

Hartmans Rocks, Hartman Rocks, Gunnison, Colorado, MTB, Mountain bike

Very cool terrain.

The Ridge trail.

Hartmans Rocks, Hartman Rocks, Mountain Biking, Colorado, MTB

Ken winding through the boulders

Thats it for now. Hopefully I’ll have a longer post up by the end of the week. Probably the first of a series I’m planning on writing.

Leave a Reply

