Second annual Carley family Kiawah beach trip

Aside from it having been way too long since I posted here (thanks grad school!) I managed to get some nice photos at the beach this year.  After a crazy semester of learning about Sustainability in purchasing, business strategy, marketing, and public policy capped off with straight As (go me!) it was time to head down to the beach with my family.

Kiawah Island is about 45 minutes or so from Charleston, SC and is a pretty nice place to go and unwind for a few days.

Of course, the day we arrived the weather was not so great.

P5143131b

But it made for some interesting photos.

P5143150b

P5143154b

Fortunately the next day was nice.

P5163213b

Maybe not so nice for this guy.

P5163210fb

We went to Bohicket Marina and accidentally crashed a wedding rehearsal dinner. Then I snapped some pictures of the family.

P5153200

And of the sunset.

P5153192b

P5163229fb

The last day was pretty nice too.  I snagged this picture of my mom and dad when they weren’t looking.

P5173250

On the way home we stopped by Angel Oak, which is pretty cool.  Next time I’m in there area I’d like to spend a bit more time there.

P5173265b

 

Leave a Reply

