Beacon Heights, North Carolina in Autumn.

Tonight we’re getting into the way, way, back machine. I took these pictures with my first digital camera back in ~2003 when I was in school at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina. My iPhone has more megapixels than that camera now, but it just goes to show, it’s the photographer, not the camera. (I mean that in the humblest possible way). These photos were taken at Beacon Heights on the Blue Ridge Parkway near Foscoe, NC. If my memory is right. 11 years old and this first one is still one of my favorite photographs I’ve ever made.

North Carolina, North Carolina Landscape Photography, Beacon Heights

North Carolina, North Carolina Landscape Photography, Beacon Heights

North Carolina, North Carolina Landscape Photography, Beacon Heights

 

 

Enjoy these pictures? Be sure to check me out on Instagram for more, find me @EdCarleyPhotography!

2 thoughts on “Beacon Heights, North Carolina in Autumn.

Leave a Reply

